THE PROCLAIMERS announce new album ‘Let’s Hear It For The Dogs’

No Comments

THE PROCLAIMERS – ‘Let’s Hear It For The Dogs’

Released April 24 on Cooking Vinyl

My favourite band of all time. They write the most spectacular songs, big hearted, uncynical passionate songs.’ David Tennant

The Proclaimers - Let's Hear It For The Dogs COOKCD616 RGB

Strikingly individual, twin brothers Craig and Charlie Reid have over the years enjoyed huge successes across the globe and on April 24th this year release their 10th studio album ‘Let’s Hear It For The Dogs’ (Cooking Vinyl).

They completed their last 2 year-long world tour late in 2013 in spectacular fashion as the first Scottish band to play at the new Hydro Arena in Glasgow. They then took 2014 off to focus on writing before heading to the studio in December.

The album was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and produced by Dave Eringa (The Who, Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey, The Manic Street Preachers, Idlewild). 2014 saw Dave produce and mix the new single for The Who called ‘Be Lucky’ and enjoy great UK and international success with Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey’s album ‘Going Back Home’.

Craig Reid “It was a joy working with Dave, he understood what the songs were about and let the band describe them. Also one of the funniest people we’ve ever met.”

Charlie Reid “We had loved the work he’d done with the Manics and thought the Johnson & Daltrey record brilliantly produced. The recording was a great experience; everything went more smoothly than any other we’ve made. It was great to be back at Rockfield. The band all played beautifully and we’re really proud of the album and hope that people enjoy it too.”

Dave Eringa “I knew when I produced The Proclaimers that the songs would be great but even then I was shocked by the sheer quality both lyrically & musically of the material & the breadth of styles they covered. The band were amazing from beginning to end & I can honestly say it was the easiest path to an astounding result that I’ve ever been lucky enough to tread!”

The Proclaimers have carved a niche for themselves where pop, folk, new wave and punk collide as the emotional honesty, political fire, wit and sing-along raucousness of their songs and their extensive touring has enlightened and entertained fans new and old. In the process they have enjoyed Gold and Platinum singles and albums in UK, USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

Following on from the theatre success of the musical drama featuring songs by The Proclaimers, ‘Sunshine On Leith’, the movie version was a hugely popular release in 2013, spending a month in the Top Ten and generating over £4.8 million at the UK box office, the fifth highest grossing independent release of the year.


1) You Built Me Up (2.25)

2) Be With Me (2.52)

3) In My Home (3.21)

4) Tuesday Afternoon (3.10)

5) Then Again (2.07)

6) What School? (3.14)

7) If I’m Still Around (3.23)

8) The Other Side (2.26)

9) Forever Young (2.54)

10) Ten Tiny Fingers (3.08)

11) Through Him (2.51)

12) Rainbows & Happy Regrets (3.26)

13) Moral Compass (2.50)   High Res images avail in ‘Media’ section

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *