Elspeth release album COAX today.

No Comments


Radio Single ‘The Taster’ + Album ‘Coax’ is out from May 14th

Elspeth are a 5-piece alternative rock band from Northern Ireland made up of: Gerard Sands (vocal, guitar), Leo Sands (guitar), Jonathan Mcateer (guitar), Davy Short (Bass) and Phil Corrigan, (Drums).

Their sound combines offbeat, atmospheric, stilted rhythms that climb and fall over steely guitar thrills and gradual bass lines. Their music in heavily influenced by Pixies & Radiohead.

Elspeth have garnered support from Radio stations across the UK & Ireland including Tom Robinson & Gideon Coe on BBC 6Music, Phantom FM, Cool FM and BBC Radio 1 Introducing who featured a live session with the band earlier this year. The track ‘The Taster’ features on the album Coax which is released week commencing 14th May

Most recently they have played live shows supporting Sea Of Bees, Dog Is Dead and Cashier No.9. And will be announcing a list of tour dates in the coming weeks.

Band Links:



Tour dates to be announce soon.

Label:No Dancing Records


Categories: Latest News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *