DROPKICK MURPHYS- play The Olympia (April 22nd) & Release Live CD and DVD TODAY!

No Comments

Live on Lansdowne, Boston MA (COOKCD518) Released 15th March

Plus … Irish Tour dates!!

“(DKM) never, ever disappoint in the live environment and tonight is absolutely no exception … Whether it be the rambunctious assault of Ten Years of Service, a stirring Fields of Athenry or inviting at least one hundred people onstage for a traditional set closer Skinheads On The MBTA, the Murphys showcase just why they have earned the reputation of being one of the greatest live bands on the planet.  Tonight, that reputation is justified.  And then some.” – Kerrang live review *****

“Al Barr and co. sound nothing short of immense, and their delight is obvious as the crowd go utterly nuts, roaring themselves hoarse for the likes of Boys On The Docks and The Gauntlet.” – Big Cheese live review *****

Monday 15th March sees the release of Live On Lansdowne, Boston MA by the Dropkick Murphys.  Capturing the intensity and camaraderie of their annual Boston hometown St. Patrick’s Day shows, the release features 20 fan favourites recorded at seven of those shows in March 2009.

Following in the tradition of 2003’s Live On St. Patrick’s Day from Boston MA – which has sold over 250,000 copies worldwide – Live On Lansdowne features an entirely different 20-song set list, plus a guest appearance by The Mighty Mighty Bosstones on DKM’s platinum-selling single “I’m Shipping Up To Boston”, the lead track from Martin Scorsese’s Academy Award winning film, The Departed.

Live From Lansdowne is available on CD and as a double disc digipack with CD and HD DVD.  The tracklisting of the companion DVD is exactly the same as the CD, putting the fans right in the front row for a once in a lifetime experience.   Full track listing as follows :

1. Famous For Nothing 11. Citizen C.I.A

2. The State of Massachussetts 12. Fields of Athenry

3. Johnny, I Hardly Knew Ya 13. Your Spirit’s Alive

4. Time To Go 14. The Warrior’s Code

5. Sunshine Highway 15. The Dirty Glass

6. Flannigan’s Ball 16. Tessie

7. Bastards on Parade 17. Forever 2009

8. God Willing 18. Worker’s Song

9. Caught In A Jar 19. Kiss Me, I’m Sh*tfaced

10. Captain Kelly’s Kitchen 20. I’m Shipping Up To Boston

In April 2010, DKM – known for their complex distillation of classic punk rock, Celtic folk and American rock ‘n roll – will return to the UK & Ireland for a tour.

Tickets are on sale now.  All ticket prices are subject to a booking fee BUY TICKET HERE

Apr 20 Belfast, Northern Ireland – St. Georges Market

Apr 21 Cork, Ireland – The SAVOY

Apr 22 Dublin Ireland – The Olympia Theatre.

** Please note that this is an over 14’s show.  For all other shows, under 14’s must be accompanied by an adult.

Dropkick Murphys are :  Ken Casey (vocals, bass guitar), Al Barr (vocals), Matt Kelly (drums, backing vocals), James Lynch (guitar, backing vocals), Tim Brennan (guitar, accordion, piano, backing vocals), JEFF DaROSA (mandolin, accordion, banjo, bouzouki, tin whistle, acoustic guitar) and Scruffy Wallace (bagpipes)

www.cookingvinyl.com / www.dropkickmurphys.com / www.myspace.com/dropkickmurphys

For Press– please get in touch for guest pass and for review purposes- contact linda@goodseedpr.com

Categories: Latest News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *